top of page
Search

Review of our EP Dead on Arrival by MR Metal himself Gary Groves.

Review time....

Necropolis Dead On Arrival


9.5/10


Staring with an eerie radio broadcast into and acoustic riff and haunting vocals makes this a very different sound for Necropolis.


Reaper Of Sorrow how many brilliant metal songs begin with the tolling of a bell... well heres another for your collection. This track just makes you wanna bang your head a fantastic mid tempo chugger.


Isolation i think this track speaks for itself and expresses exactly what we are all going through. What more can I say utter brilliance.


Hail Mary This is a very special track to me and ive lived with this track for a while as i was honoured to be asked to contribute bass to it. I love the mid point fade which leads you into a false sense of security then BOOM.


The EP ends with Dead to me this is a belter of a track drum pattern that kicks you hard and a fist punching riff.

This EP is in my opinion is over far too soon and is easily the most accomplished Necropolis music to date.

I am extremely proud to say that George and I also collaborate on our other little musical venture MMC (Metal Maelstrom Coalition) but more about that sooon.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page